A Prayer For Health of Body and Control Over The Passions   Leave a comment

Our Lady of Perpetual Help

HOLY FATHER Hear My Prayer, You say that All of Creation is Good and the Body is the Temple to the Holy Spirit, then Humbly I ask of You to safeguard the Health of My Body throughout my life and that by Your Grace the Passions I suffer from will be put underfoot.

Lord God, help me become Chaste so that I may see a Woman as a Person.
Lord God, help me become Humble so that I might continue to receive Your Understanding and Wisdom.
Lord God, help me become Kind so that there may be candor between my intention and and actions.
Lord God, help me become Diligent so that I can do what is Right with Passionate Speed.
Lord God, help me become Generous so that I maybe detached from all things and see only You.
Lord God, help me become Temperate and Patient so that I may have Peace and Rest in the Peace only You can give.

In doing this for me, let my actions serve to inspire others to Your Kingdom and Lead to the Salvation of Our Souls and Healing of Our Bodies. At this time I would like to invoke the Holy Aid of Our Lady of Perpetual Help, so that in physical or spiritual afflictions I may always be able to rest in The Peace and Awareness that only You can give. AMEN.

What Do You Think?

